Shake It Up!

carsshakeitup “Dance all night play all day 
Don’t let nothin’ get in the way. 
Dance all night keep the beat 
Don’t you worry ’bout two left feet. 
Shake it up!”

For those of you who are familiar with that 80’s song by The Cars – I apologize for the earworm. 

As I was working out this morning, boredom reared it’s ugly head.  I felt like I was going through the motions without a lot of heart.  Not a good sign.  So I talked to trainer Chris today and told him that I was going to take the month of October to challenge myself with new classes – I was going to shake it up.

As I looked over the list of options, several classes stood out as interesting.  Studio Cycle, which is a spin class, sounds like a good one to try.  There’s also a class called Total Conditioning, that’s one that would be good to incorporate on a long term basis.  Then there are the fun classes like Zumba Toning and Fitness Pilates – those are worth a shot. Lastly, there is a class called Foundations – Strength.  So over the next four weeks I am going to try at least 1 or 2 new classes a week.  My friend, Jeani, is game to try too so that’s a big plus.

I’m sure I’ll find that some of the classes aren’t a good fit for me, and that’s okay.  It’s the challenge of finding some new opportunities for change and fitness that matter.

I’ll let you know how it goes.  And, although my musical mind is in an 80’s mode right now, no leotards nor leg warmers will be worn.

Ooohooohooo!

2 thoughts on “Shake It Up!

Leave a Reply

