Reminders

0f3485123d488b3bf6eb8f10bb6ca25045 Days.

It’s the halfway point of the 90-Day Challenge and I feel like it’s a good time to remember why I began this in the first place.

My hope was to improve my physical appearance and health through weight loss – I’m on my way. My clothes are getting too big and I feel better than I have in years.

Another hope was to strengthen and challenge myself mentally – I’m learning how to code, specifically HTML and CSS.  I would like to learn to make a living by designing and creating websites for people. I’m on my way here as well and have learned things that I never thought I could learn.  A big thanks to my sons and my brother, who are experts at this, for their patience and help.

Lastly, I wanted to challenge my spirit to grow stronger and be more open to the things that appear along my path.  I wanted to listen more, speak less, learn from others.  I wanted to figure out what it was that God wanted me to do next.  I am seeing guideposts all along the way and am very grateful for the changes that have happened already.

One more important lesson I’ve learned is the quote posted at the top – “If it doesn’t challenge you, it won’t change you.”  I know this to be true.

Coasting through life is no way to live.  When you pedal a bike on a flat road, you sail along nicely and easily.  However, it’s when you encounter the hills and valleys along the road that you begin to build real muscle – be it of the physical, mental or spiritual variety.

So here we go into the second half and I’m pleased with what’s behind and excited for what’s to come.  I hope you are as well!

Leave a Reply

